Class Project Assignment of Student Portfolio

ยท

2 min read

Class Project Assignment of Student Portfolio

Table of contents

Link of the project : sites.google.com/view/usamainsights/home

Story

Three weeks ago, our class professor asked the class who knows things related to website CMS & website builders like Wix. Only three students (including me) told the professor they knew about it.

After that, our professor selected me & one other student to find a different CMS until class. I asked my professor what's the purpose behind this activity. He said he wanted the whole class to experience making a website as we are learning e-commerce. And he will be giving a simple assignment to make a student portfolio.

In the next class, the other student was not present, thus I was the only one to present. I presented different CMS & website builders i.e (Squarespace, WordPress, Weebly & Google sites, etc.) with their pros & cons. He asked questions during the presentation.

I suggested Google sites because students are experienced in making presentations slide. And Google Site is not much different from making slides. It also frees up to 100 MB with no fee for adding a custom domain. Our professor selected Google site for the student portfolio.

Conclusion

In the next week, I presented my student portfolio sites demo. My portfolio includes a creative landing page to tell Who Am I, what are my qualifications, whom I worked with, testimonies, contact numbers, email, and much more!

I was in the top two in class for my work. My professor points out you should also include a map because it will help customers in finding you easily in real life. And he appreciated my work & creativity in the project assignment.

Link of the project : sites.google.com/view/usamainsights/home

ย